OUR REVIEWS

Capterra value for money badge

ReservationKey is feature rich yet the most cost effective solution for the lodging industry. Our users include, Hotels, Motels, Resorts, Property Management, and many more. We offer a 30-day free trial, free set-up, free customization, mulit-language with all the features found in other systems, but at a much lower price. Big enough to handle all your needs, yet low key enough where you can work directly with the owner and founder of the company. Serving thousands of clients for over 12 years.  These reviews were originally published on Capterrra, a sofware review site.  Click to read our complete Capterra profile plus many more reviews.

Unless you are a chain hotel, there is no reason to use anything else.

Pretty much flawless.....We've been using this system for about a decade now....I think it's gone down a total of 4 times during that decade (that's definitely over 99.99% uptime). Any downtime is minimal (usually a few minutes,) and things come back up with minimal hiccoughs. Honestly...this software...it's perfect for small-medium businesses. Simple, intuitive, easy to use. I love every view, and the flexibility of adding custom fields.

Michael v.

Feb 16, 2019
5.0
2019-07-24T00:06:32-07:00

Michael v.

Feb 16, 2019
5
1

Great partner for our business

As a former technology teacher, I appreciate representatives expertise with all the complexities when dealing with software and how to integrate with so many moving parts. He and his team are very customer friendly and responsive. representative is always open to new ideas and works hard to keep improving his software to meet customer's needs and changes in the market. ReservationKey is very customizable. It is easy to make large or small tweaks to one's reservation page or pricing without having to pay a programmer.

Pamela W.

Jun 14, 2019

5.0
2019-07-24T00:07:32-07:00

Pamela W.

Jun 14, 2019

5
1

Great reservations system, integrates well with your web site, excellent features, highly recommend!

We have enjoyed full integration with our own web pages such that you don't even realize that you are using RK's booking engine. It was fairly easy (if you know some HTML/CSS) to integrate and RK's support is fast and thorough, thanks to customer support staff. RK is fast and reliable for our needs and works well with our desktop computers, Android/Apple phones and tablets while on the road.

Marc Y.

Sep 25, 2018

5.0
2019-07-24T00:37:42-07:00

Marc Y.

Sep 25, 2018

5
1

Love their Free Trial and the product they offer!

I love the 30 day Free Trial they offer. The product is really easy to use and the free trial allows you to decide if you like the product and if it meets the needs of your lodging business. I found that I really like the ease of use. I've used other reservation software programs and have found that often times you aren't able to see all the pieces of the puzzle in one place. What I like about Reservation Key is that I can see at a glance the daily rate, the minimum stay and any promotions that I may have incorporated. With other products I've found that I have to drill down and open up several windows to be able to see all of this information.

Sheri S.

Mar 07, 2019

5.0
2019-07-24T01:33:39-07:00

Sheri S.

Mar 07, 2019

5
1

many years of great experience

We are using Reservation Key since 2012 and chose it because at this time it was one of the most affordable softwares around and easy ti use. The integration into our website and customizable look made it an outstanding choice. Of course the customer service was ready to help setting things up to our liking. Never once did we feel we made a wrong choice. The software definitely has all the features you might be looking and we must admit that we don't even take advantage of things that are there to run a successful business.

Reinhold M.

Apr 25, 2019

5.0
2019-07-24T02:26:57-07:00

Reinhold M.

Apr 25, 2019

5
1

Easy to get started and use.

We went straight on to Reservation Key when establishing our bed and breakfast some time ago. We wanted software that was fairly simple to get started and represented excellent value for money compared to the competition. Help was always available during this process and, since then, additional support has been readily available, often within 12 hours through e-mail and sometimes over the phone if necessary.

Peter R.

Oct 13, 2018
4.0
2019-07-24T02:24:01-07:00

Peter R.

Oct 13, 2018
4
1

RK helped me grow by business

That the designers truly cared. They were active in the User Forum. We could suggest ideas and see them be implemented. -The price point made it a simple decision to to sign up even when we had just a few units. The time saved by using RK more than paid for the Monthly Fee. It was a great return on investment. -We love the AutoEmails, Yield Management Settings, being able to easily take resrverations online,

Charla T.

Oct 04, 2018

5.0
2019-07-24T02:48:17-07:00

Charla T.

Oct 04, 2018

5
1

Flexible and Responsive

I've been using Reservationkey for years. It is reasonably priced, very versatile, so I can set up an interface that I prefer. It links well with other sites like MyAllocator, so all of my sites are in sync, which helps prevent double bookings. Most of all, the representative is very responsive. If I don't understand something or I want to do something unusual, he helps me get the problem solved quickly and graciously. Reservationkey is constantly being expanded and improved, so I am even more satisfied with it now than when I first started using it.

Linde D.

Sep 26, 2018

5.0
2019-07-24T02:54:17-07:00

Linde D.

Sep 26, 2018

5
1

C’est La Vie Inn B&B review

I have found Reservation Key user friendly and intuitive. I have appreciated the technical support when I have had questions on the inner workings of Reservation Key. We bought and started to run C'est La Vie Inn Bed and Breakfast a year ago with no previous experience in running a B&B. It was hit the pavement running and Reservation Key made this transition much easier with its day by day display screen showing current reservations and those that have, for a variety of reasons, have cancelled. I have enjoyed setting up rate plans for the rooms as well as the rate adjustments for local special events that tend to lead to peak occupancy. I would certainly recommend this product to others.

Josh B.

Nov 03, 2018

5.0
2019-07-24T02:55:56-07:00

Josh B.

Nov 03, 2018

5
1

Best system for the money, excellent support, great for newbies and experienced users!

Lots of help to get set up and once you are up and running, super community for assistance, as well as developer assistance. The system of communication with our guests has been a huge part of our success in gathering reviews and staying in touch with our guests. The calendars and reports make the day to day management super easy and I love the ability to set up multiple logins to track the work of my staff. All the tools I could ever need at a price that I can afford for my small business! (No, I was not paid to write this! Promise....I've been using the system for well over 5 years and have met with almost every other provider out there...every one is missing a key feature and are charging more!)

Jessica D.

Nov 02, 2018

5.0
2019-07-24T02:57:22-07:00

Jessica D.

Nov 02, 2018

5
1

Start using ReservationKey today